Georgia

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Turkey
    View all
  • Description

    Hi guys,

    this is Georgia (38). I am travelling around California. I plan to visit different places and would love to find workaway options which fit from both sides. So I would like to tell you a little bit about myself. I am half greek and half jordanian, but I am born and grew up in Germany. I studied there Social Psychology and went after my studies to Asia. I was first in Thailand (call center: English/German), where I had also the chance to do my TEFL certificate and moved after that to Bali to learn surfing. After 2 years I needed to go back to Germany and started to do freelance work as a Social Psychologist. I worked with different kind of people together (outdoor education, youth care, travel projects, job coaching, social counceling). The work with people is my big passion. I love to motivate people and help them to see the positive things in life.
    5 years later I felt that it was time to move on. I got a job offer for a work on a cruise ship and took it. I worked there 2 months before the corona situation started.
    So my last job was in Switzerland (waitress) and now - after being in Turkey and Jordan the past 5 months - I am realizing a big dream of mine and visit California. In December I will go back to Switzerland.

    So what can I offer to a host? I am very good with people. It is very easy for me to connect with different kind of people and making them feel welcome. Especially kids love me!
    Furthermore I have experience in the hospitality industry and in teaching (German, English). So I could teach you English, German (and Spanish) and also a lot about psychology.

    I am a responsable person who is always good mooded. I love working out, doing sports (especially water sports), go for a dance (salsa/bachata) or just read a good book.

    So if you think I could fit to you, you are very welcome to connect with me! :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Languages
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    communicative/good with people , patient, empathic

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    Greek/ Jordanian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback