Kaia

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/07/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    144

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    cheerful, curious, caretaker, gardener, animal groomer, organizer, painter. I enjoy making things easier, simpler, and more beautiful again, whether it's a yard, a garden, a closet, an overgrown dog, a garage or a kitchen cupboard. I am always eager to learn new skills. My hobbies involve gardening, animal care, organizing spaces and renovating. I love grooming, training, exercising and bonding with animals; organizing any space; cooking; editing/wordsmithing and spending quiet evenings with a book. Give me an improvement project and I will be happy, especially if its outside in the dirt!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    yard work, gardening, animal care/grooming/training, cooking, organizing, editing/proofreading, project planning, painting, renovating, and redecorating.

  • Languages spoken

    english, spanish

  • Age

    56

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I am a natural caretaker and a happy worker bee, whether alone or in tandem, and not afraid to try anything. Recent projects include a mile-long beach cleanup in Cozumel, where we erected trash bins along a quiet section of the island (if you build a trash bin, people will use it); a surprise driveway facelift for a family friend - removing 20 large trash bags of debris and spreading three tons of gravel; and creating a 1/4-mile historical garden featuring medicinal plants from Europe brought to New England between 1600 and 1950. .... PS - I have my own transportation and travel with my dog - a small, well-behaved, clean and quiet older gal who gets along with everyone and everything. Pictures included here.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO

Profile is connected to:

kitefun


Photos

Feedback