Filippa

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Portugal, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey there, Pippa here!

    I´m 26 years old, come from the very west of Wales but have been living in Berlin for the past 4 years, 3 years of them spent working with children.
    I love the contrast of living in a dynamic,crazy and buzzing city but then escaping to the rural countryside to breathe in the fresh wet air.
    The time has come where the road has been calling and I want to leave structure, work and city life behind and hit the road, smelling the long awaited sense of freedom that comes with traveling. I have always had the curiosity to engage and immerse whilst exploring different places and whenever I have had holidays, I like to run away and do 'Workaway Projects'. I have been to some including in the Czech, Poland, Hungary and Croatia.

    My greatest pleasures in life are the simple things...always open to meeting new people/learning about new cultures, experimental cooking of different cuisines, cycling, visiting abandoned places and sometimes painting.
    I think that it is important to be aware of the world around us and believe that adaptation and change are vital components towards the cycle of life.
    I want to learn new skills, make strong social connections and get a grasp of as many languages as possible!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Good communication skills, highly motivated and work well as part of a team. I am polite and appreciate exchanges of human interactions whereby we share our wealth of love, knowledge and world experiences . I have experience working with children and undertaking mini-projects at my kindergarten....I also love to cook, bake, creative tasks but also yearn to have a grasp of ´general maintenance´skills and gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    Vegetarian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback