Tanja

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/07/2019 - 05/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, i'm Tanja, 28 years old from Germany, looking for you! :)
    I‘m currently enjoying my gap year after finishing my bachelors and i will soon travel to Ireland to do a roundtrip. Afterwards i want to stay a little longer and enjoy the country while doing a workaway!

    I am a very cheerful, always-smiling, enthusiastic, hard-working person who likes to have the feeling of ‘being useful’ or ‘being needed’. I enjoy meeting new people, spending time with them having good talks and getting to know new viewpoints.
    I am a music and festival lover, outdoor fan and since a few years an enthusiastic hiker. I love the sea and like to do any sports related to water!

    Working in foreign countries is not new to me- and almost all what i did abroad so far was voluntary work. And I can't stop doing it because it’s fun and I love it! For example I worked in a hostel & kitchen in the north of Spain (3 month) and I did an European Voluntary Service in the south of Italy for 7 month (working with tourists, school classes and the environment including cleaning beaches, Kayaking in a Marine Protected Area to do monitoring etc.).
    My first Workaway experience in Scotland was great! I worked in a little motel together with my 2 hosts in the middle of nowhere. Preparing food for all mealtimes, cleaneing the rooms and doing bar-work during the evenings were fun to me and easy to handle. I really enjoyed my time there as well as working and living with my hosts! My second Workaway was in The Bretagne in western France where i helped a lovely english family to maintain their guest hous. Those 7 weeks were an amazing experience as well! I also stayed for a few weeks with a group of volunteers in Ecuador at a hostel to serve breakfast or cleaning rooms.

    I would love to work in a family owned guesthouse or hostel business as i already did. But i am open to do any voluntary work as well if it has to do with guests, tourists, nature, animals, children, kayaking or whatever we can find. Tell me about your project and i would be glad to talk with you! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    working experience in:

    - Restaurant / waitress, bar, housekeeping, making rooms / beds, kitchen / cleaning dishes
    - working with tourists
    - working with kids / school classes
    - working with nature, environment, kayak, cleaning beaches, sea turtles, doing guided visits
    - office work, human resource management
    - event management, social media, design/movie cutting
    - a bit of babysitting
    - a bit of gardening

    interested in / want to improve my skills while working in / with :

    - hostel, bar, restaurant etc.
    - tourists
    - childcare
    - animals/farming
    - with the sea
    - household
    - gardening
    - creativity projects / art projects
    - webdesign / photoshop
    - language practice like english, spanish and italian

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, a bit of italian and spanish

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    german

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback