Elena

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Elena, i’m 28 y.a. from Italy (Turin).

    I graduated last year in Business Management and actually I have been working for a year in the Customer Service Department of an American Company which sells medical devices.
    Recently something important has changed my life and this is not my way of living anymore... my dream has always been to have an experience of life abroad!

    This type of experience is new for me but, even if there's a little bit of fear, I’m really excited to start!
    I've been 2 months in Brighton (UK) last summer to take the english certification and was the most Amazing experience of my life!
    I really love travelling and, everytime I’m planning a trip, I always organise an holiday that permit me to discover the culture, the food and habits of the people in the place I will go.
    I’m a positive, curious, very friendly and helpful person, even if I’m a little shy. I think I have a great adaptability and I would like to exit from my comfort zone improving my skills, as well as improve my english (I have IELTS 6.5).
    I like snorkeling, cooking and try new recipes, I did power yoga and pilates in the gym but I’d like to deepen my knowledge. Also learn surfing and spanish would be wonderful!
    I really love dogs! I have 2 big German Shepherd dogs who are like my child and a new young labrador. I tried a couple of times to ride horses.

    I'm looking forward to spend time with good people, listening their stories, learn new abilities from them, maybe start new hobbies, collect many great new experiences and challenges to grow and mature from.

    Can’t wait! :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Van life
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Blogging
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
    Fashion or beauty
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - Good communication and relational skills gained through my work in customer service, as well as good organization and coordination skills.
    - Ability to adapt to the group spirit and inclination to listen and make teambuilding developed thanks to volunteer activities in my city's oratory and thanks to my internships
    - Ability to adapt to multicultural environments, gained through my experiences abroad last year in a school in Brighton (UK)
    - Excellent use of Microsoft Office and computers in general
    - I'm starting now a scuba diving course to take the lycence
    - Private lessons for young people
    - Make-up and nail reconstruction skills with certificate
    - Wine tasting course with certificate
    - Occasional hostess and animator
    - Hobbies: all type of dance, travel, food, yoga, pilates, divers, snorkeling, swimming, photography

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      cats, pollen

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Friends

Photos

Feedback