Delphine

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2017 - 31/10/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    590

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello everyone
    I am 23 years old and I live in France next to the Swiss border(Geneva).
    I will be backpacking alone for the first time. I went to Australia when I was 18 but it was in a more secure setting and supervised by a school.
    In the meantime I made many small trips to Europe and Eastern Europe.
    I expect a lot from this trip to Central and South America. I would like to learn how to work the land, to better understand ways of organicly farming and to discovering how to be self-sufficient. All this while learning the culture of each country in which I will be, hoping to meet some great people (which I have no doubt about). I also love animals, and would work with them with pleasure and treat them if the opportunity comes up.
    I am someone very open-minded, and am easy to get along with. I am generous and I like to work hard. I will do my best to learn and help you as I can.
    I love healthy cooking and I know how to cook.
    I will also accept all the jobs that allow me to meet people because I am a very social person.
    I speak English fluently but I have a little more trouble with Spanish, that's also why I choose Latin America as I wish to come back to France speaking Spanish fluently.
    I like plants and particularly medicinal plants that I am very interested in. If I have any opportunity to learn more in this respect it would be with pleasure.
    I also work on myself on the energy levels, I am passionate about it and would like to use this energy to heal people as part of my job.

    Im really looking forward to meeting you soon for this human and cultural exchange!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -easy contact with people
    -organised
    -gardening knowledge
    -cooking
    -great experience with children (i got recommandations)
    - very sportive

  • Languages spoken

    Français, Anglais

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Française / Suisse

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Non

    • Special dietary requirements
      Non

Photos

Feedback