Constanze

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/10/2018 - 15/03/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    German by birth, international by choice, I have lived, studied, traveled and worked around the world for the past 10 years. It has left me impressed by the colours of our world and there is no going back for me!
    Workaway has hugely opened my eyes and changed the way I travel. When I first started it was all about checking off the major sights of every place I went to. Now I believe in human connections, cultural exchange, sharing knowledge & learning from each other and challenging my beliefs about life and the world by visiting different places.
    I have volunteered in the Netherlands, Australia, Japan, Canada, Brazil, Uruguay, Chile and Peru (as of August 2019) and keep fond memories of meeting inspiring people, learning new skills and having a great cultural exchange.

    I am also greatful for Workaway as it has introduced me to the idea of teaching English as a career which I have thus been following over the past 4 years (2.5 years in Japan and 1.5 years in Canada) and I am always happy to teach at a workaway as well (and German, my native language, though I am not as proficient in teaching the nuts and bolts of it as in English ;))

    I also enjoy working with nature and on the land. Having done many workaways that focused on farming and gardening, I am expanding my knowledge more and more and have the feeling that this will become part of my future as well in a small scale eventually.
    I have quite some experience in hospitality as well and have worked as receptionist in hostels and have volunteered in different types of lodging (AirBnb, guesthouses...).

    I do think that all these experiences have made me become a very open person. I try my best to live a life of no judgement and to consider every person's individual character and personality. I believe everyone has someone to teach me or share with me.

    Personally over the past year I have nurtured my personal development and dived into the world of yoga and meditation and I am hoping to apply my newly learnt principles in new surroundings and situations as well as continuing my path on my journey. South-America can be a really inspiring place regarding personal and spiritual growth and I am happy to see that many workaways have such tendencies.

    Please feel also free to see my couchsurfing profile: https://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=BF093XP

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I speak 7 languages and have 3 years experiences in teaching English in Japan (private lessons, group lessons, college, kindergarten, age group 3-68) and Canada (language institute classes, age group 16+). I also have a TESOL certificate from Arizona State University.
    I enjoy the hospitality sector and have worked at various cafes/restaurants in different countries.
    My degree in Business and internships gave me knowledge in marketing, customer service and sales/fundraising.
    Furthermore, I have worked in a travel agency and due to a lot of travelling which I organized by myself I can also organize trips, give travel advice...
    Generally, I am very open to different experiences and willing to simply try out whatever is there to do. I believe we have so many more skills than we are aware of and can always learn more.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, French, Dutch, Spanish, Japanese, basic Portuguese

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    My biggest passion in life besides speaking foreign languages is dancing (ballet and modern dance). I would be more than happy to do a project in that if there is the opportunity.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback