Bo & Tom

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2021 - 31/05/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi everyone! We are Bo and Tom and we've been together for 8 years. Bo graduated in psychology and is working in a project for homeless people with an addiction and mental problems. Tom is part time working as a care giver in a nursing home and part time as a gardner.
    We're an enthousiastic couple looking for adventure and new experiences. We're both nature persons who love the beauty and peace of woods and mountains. We have a passion for snow and are both great snowboarders. Besides that we're always in for a good hike and hanging out with good company.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    To start, we value good food and a clean place to live, so cooking and cleaning isn't a problem. We are both good with people and have good communicating and organizational skills. We like being creative and think outside the box. In our spare time we love taking care of our plants and vegetable garden and doing some small DIY projects around the house. We like being busy, working hard and relaxing after.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    29 & 27

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback