Nikola & Hana

  • Czech Republic
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Australia - from Oct 2021 until Oct 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Dear Hosts,
    We are two girls from the Czech Republic. In 2017 we quit our jobs in Czech and started to live our life little bit differently. We're traveling around the world, meeting amazing people, exploring our limits and learning new skills along the way. Helping others is the best way for us to get known other cultures and meet extraordinary people. We don't want to places just visit, we want to live them.
    Hana is interested in photography and Niki likes to make videos from our adventures. In past few months, we´ve started to learn about online marketing and power of social networks.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    Niki has a Master´s degree in physical education and she used to work as swimming teacher for many years. So she has experienced working with children. She has also worked as a receptionist, waitress, and chef during our travels.
    Hana studied finance and economics. She has experience from family gardening business. She has worked as
    a gardener, waitress, and chef during our travels.
    We both are sport lovers and athletes so we are fit. We also love taking care of pets. The only thing we miss while we´re traveling is our doggie buddy Taylor.
    We are hardworking and willing to learn new thing so we would like to help with anything you need:)
    Thanks to Workaway we´ve been already helping in Eco Hostel with building and maintenance, in few restaurants with waiting duties and kitchen, at Surf Station with renting materials and general tasks, at Cat Sanctuary with feeding and cleaning after cats, at Outdoor Camp with taking care of camp and guests, in Alaska we were hunting and trapping....and Now we´re looking forward to next workaway adventure :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We would love to let some more Spanish!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    32 & 29

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    We prefer hosts who can provide with accomodation and food.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback