Vanessa & Tom

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, we're both 19-year-old travellers from Germany, exploring the world after High School-Graduation. We have been backpacking through the pyrenees, looking for beautiful places and new lifestyles to widen our horizon, meet interesting people and get to know ourselves better. We love travelling and being spontaneous about where to go next. On our way we genuinely want to help out at interesting projects to share and learn. We both speak fluent english and are always interested in learning new skills, be it craftsmanship, a language, farmworking or whatever could be useful.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    We recently reached the A-Level aquivalent in Germany (Abitur). Therefore we have little working experience except for some holiday jobs. Vanessa is a certificated sports trainer, did an internship at a Montessori Grammar School and also teached english to senior german businessman and I worked as a stock clerk at a supermarket and also like to cook a lot. In addition, Vanessa is the oldest of four (half-) sisters, which results in many years of experience in childcare :) Her family also built and renovated a house for 2 years. During this time she learned a few things about building and painting etc. We are open minded and very interested in learning new stuff

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    19 & 20

  • What else ...

    We are very active people who love the sound of forests and the cold wind on mountain peaks. We go climbing occasionally, love cycling and hiking, skiing and surfing and everything else that brings you a sense of freedom and pure contact with nature. Beyond that we are both interested in achieving a sustainable and respectful lifestyle. Vanessa does artistic cycling, aerial silks and gymnastics and I used to played basketball. I am currently learning to play the guitar and we both have faibles for music of almost every genre. Above all we value communication and honesty and are open for everything new and inspiring and love to learn and help as good as we can.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Preferably vegan or vegetarian

Photos

Feedback