What information can be seen about me?
Once you are logged-in, all options for privacy can be found here in your profile.
When you click the "Keep my profile private" check box only logged in hosts will be able to see your photos and the information you write in your profile.
You can choose in your privacy settings which other members can see your approximate location.
Your profile will not show up in any Google (or other search engines) searches.
For more information about our privacy policy, see our Data protection page.