Workaway Host List - Find Hosts and Organizations

(optional)




This will search for a host's availability based on the info contained in their calendar. A host must have activated their calendar and indicated the periods that they are looking for help.


  • Country: Kenya
Updated 
We are a group of young farmers from different clans {kagunga,kasiro,korenda & kotengu} who merged in a loving heart and form a working group that deals with the following programs activities, such as,Organic farming, & Farming,Environmental ......

  • Country: Spain
  • Feedback: 52
Updated 
We are a family of 4: Matteo (italian), Ane (Basque) and 2 kids Oihana (born in 2007) and Asier (born in 2010). We live in the Basque Country, in the countryside, in a 300 years old rural house that we are renovating to open a guest house this ......

  • Country: Italy
  • Feedback: 6
Updated 
UPDATE DECEMBER 2019! Hello Travellers, I will need help with: - painting, cleaning and organising the house - collecting and chopping wood - animal care - building stone walls - land clearing Hello and welcome! The main project consists in the ......

  • Country: Iceland
  • Feedback: 6
Updated 
We need someone in jan-feb 2020 :-) Before you read more: we would prefer a female volunteer, nothing personal male. We are a family of 5 living in Akureyri (the capital of the North). We are Erla Rán and Valur 40 years old, Einar Húmi 18 years ......

  • Country: Germany
  • Feedback: 16
Updated 
We are three generations under one roof in a private household with some small animals and a garden trying to live a sustainable life and be more and more self-sufficient. We don't run a farm in the traditional sense and don't produce anything to ......

  • Country: Ireland
  • Feedback: 132
Updated  Last minute
Hi Everybody! Thank you for taking the time to read our profile. We are quite a big International hostel which is also a registered charity, situated deep in the Wicklow Hills. We have 133 beds and we have visitors from all over the world who come ......

  • Country: Portugal
  • Feedback: 5
Updated 
i am a writer, shiatsu practitioner, developing a project for alternative living, art in nature. I live in a dream place in nature, within a beautiful, alternative community, ideal for artists, musicians and writers. If you like contemplative life ......

  • Country: Argentina
  • Feedback: 33
Updated 
We are a couple (Mario 31 and Maga 33 years old) which decided to leave everything behind and follow our dreams to start our first bussines in El Bolson, so, we are actually running a hostel that's placed in the middle of the forest on the sidehill ......

  • Country: Czech Republic
Updated 
We are Guiselle (60) from Guatemala (Central America) and Hans Jürgen (60) from Germany. We are friendly and open minded people. Before we came to Czech Republic we lived in Germany and France. We have already experiences with helpers.

  • Country: Martinique
  • Feedback: 7
Updated 
I live alone with my 17 year old son! I work at my home! I am 54 years old, EX teacher of schools reconverted into coach in nutrition! Je vis seule avec mon fils de 17 ans ! Je travaille à mon domicile ! Je suis agée de 54 ans , EX professeur des ......

  • Country: New Zealand
  • Feedback: 8
Updated 
I live in a small village (pop 600) in the North Island of New Zealand/Aotearoa. I am from the local iwi/tribe Ngati Rangitihi. I am a creator of stone sculptures, jewellery and many other things. I have chickens, 2 cats and a dog. I have been ......

  • Country: France
  • Feedback: 12
Updated 
Hello! We love celebrating Christmas and appreciate that when you are travelling and perhaps missing home, you'd like to find a family to share it with. We'd welcome you from Dec 19th (in time for our wonderful Christmas party) and may need some ......

  • Country: South Africa
Updated 
I am third generation Indian. I have a media background. I recently quit my job and want to travel. I cannot leave until I restore my late grandparents home. The house is over eighty years old and was a one bedroom house as part of the group areas ......

  • Country: Spain
  • Feedback: 10
Updated 
(Excuse my english, I am studying it). We are a couple with two girls aged 7 and 10 who live in Bizkaia (Spain) in a beautiful farmhouse. My name is Vero and I am 43 and my husband 44. We live in Basque Country, in a beautiful place in the ......

  • Country: Turkey
  • Feedback: 12
Updated 
My name is Senem. We are a family of 3 who live in a historical detached house in Kuzguncuk (which is a historical, lively, and authentic small village by the Bosphorus) on the Asian site of Istanbul - myself, my husband and my daughter. My daughter ......

  • Country: United States
  • Feedback: 39
  • Host offers payment
Updated 
18 year homestead transitioning to small scale farm on the Gila River in s.w. New Mexico,growing organic food.We have 3 goats we milk ,honeybee hives ,4 hoop houses we grow in spring ,summer and fall.Want to start tree nursery for community tree ......

  • Country: Indonesia
  • Feedback: 6
Updated 
I have students who need speaking practice as they don't have time and partner for doing so. Culturally, they don't have encouragement to speak up with their teacher as they really respect their teacher. So the arrival of volunteer for them is ......

  • Country: India
  • Feedback: 2
New host  Last minute
Hi, my name is Yogesh. I quit my job in pharma industry for a sustainable, healthy lifestyle with reduced carbon footprint. We are a joint family of 10 members including kids, living very basic without television, fridge etc. Our farm land of ......

  • Country: Ecuador
New host 
We are a small family, father, mother and son who is homeschooler. We have an agroecological reserve of 125 hectares. (200 acres) just 20 minutes from Quito, capital of Ecuador, and with the best view of the city and the volcano alley that ......

  • Country: United Kingdom
  • Feedback: 68
Updated 
Come and enjoy helping out in the Cotswolds. Motivated and energetic Workawayers welcome! 1 volunteer needed in August for help with our 3yr old .....and 2 volunteers needed for 2 weeks in October to help tidy up the garden. We are Henry (43) and ......