Help in our permaculture farm, camps and environmental, cultural centre in Ghana

Country

Ghana

updated   Last minute

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/04/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Due to the world pandemic Covic19 which is locking down the whole world,we have few ONLINE VOLUNTEERING options for those who want to help from home.

    I run a sustainable permaculture farms,environmental friendly activities that promote good climate and maintain ecosystem.
    Apart from that,am currently building new camps along the largest river in Ghana to promote sustainability, environment and tourism for local and international community.
    My vision is to live within nature,help nature and encourage others to learn and practice because with this behavior, we can have a good life on earth.
    We have farms,tree planting projects and animal care.
    Our hope is that after few years our centre shall promote good standard of living in terms of conservation and sustainable practices.

    New project:
    We are promoting culture and Africa values.
    Our cultural centre which is newly built is to help children and international travelers learn and enjoy values in drumming and dance.
    Those who want to make special short course in drum lessons and music can so at our centre.
    We have a moment of folktales and more.
    You can help in typing script,camera work,book cover designs, and video editing.

    We also need volunteers who can teach music and piano skills,flutes and any time of musical instruments at the centre.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers will learn from my farm,interact with good people and and travel during their free time as they decide.
    We live as families and we can teach so many things about our way of life and about our country.

  • Help

    Help

    Watering of plants,caring for animals,making animal house,planting,harvesting crops, building farm house,making path, mounting poles for yam,cutting of wood,making boreholes,cleaning farm tools,making nursery beds,transplanting among others.
    The above works are all available in my farm.
    I have other family members working. There are some friends supporting me too.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a simple house with toilet and bath and sometime in the farm we can stay in tent.
    My house is a simple one with neat room,fan,bed and electrical sockets to charge phones.
    Toilet and bath are local and basic but clean.Toilet is flash but outside too.We have more people in the house so its a compound house.

    My cook provide meals,but sometime you can help her in kitchen and cook food as well.
    Water and electricity is available and lundary is available.
    No one share room except volunteers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As you are coming to help us,our feeding and accommodation is free.
    We eat so much food from our own farm and eat few continental therefore you need to note that.
    We have rice,beans,yam,potatoes among others.
    We have also vegetables and fruits available.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 998718899594