Come and help a traveller father with their chidren in Palermo, Italy

Country

Italy

updated   Last minute

Favourited 124 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    48  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1166

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Since the summer 2020 I'm separeted man that live with my kids alternative with mother a week yes and other no. We are a family ready to host anybody would like help us at home. Already we are hosting for short time now we would like try workaway. We are travelling a lot with my kids. My son Bruno is 12 years, he travelled already in 40 countries around the world. Asia is 6 years , and she has been in Japan, Canada, Uzbekistan, Tunisia, Switzerland and other european countries. Help isn't only babysitting but different way to stay with children and in a family with single father. I prefer people like stimolating my children with something manual, artist as painting, reading, sport and other interests in common with them. In the week children are with me helps is more tiring, in the week children are with mother there are less things to do. I would like help not only at home but also to other interests to share with me as travel, photograpy and excursion outdoor
    I have a cat, a big Maine Coon

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are living in Palermo and in summer in a place on the sea. Besides we have a place where we can go for relaxing in country-side. We are a family that travelling a lot. Sharing experinces, cooking and photograpy could be nice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly we need help above all in summer with my children. We are living in 2 places, one in the city and one on the sea. Need help at home or in the garden and need a support with take care these both places

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At home in Palermo bed is the living-room. Chidren have a room where spleep together but where they aren't at home workwers can spleep there. At the sea where we are living in summer on the sea we have a caravan just for our guest. In country-side where we go sometimes for weekend or a week we have a room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In Palermo we are living in the center quite connected with downtown by bus. 20 min to reachbthe heart of town. On the sea place we are living 10 min. by walk from airport where there are good connectiong to Palermo, buses and trains. Place is around the sea. In country-side there are buses to Palermo. Place is in the forest, in a small village 50 min from Palermo

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I'm working at home for a while and I like to host workwayers that works online

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    in summer could be possible because I live in country side

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)





























Host ref number: 995778142673