Lets learn languages together, Russian or Japanese and explore Ibiza, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Im a 23 year old university student looking for Russian and Japanese natives to practice speaking languages with! We can learn languages just by conversing and exploring the island's lesser known parts together. I can also help you learn to speak, or improve your language skills in: English/German/Spanish

    Semi-detached house on a quaint, peaceful, secluded farm on the Balearic island of Ibiza offers a quiet escape from the hustle and bustle of city life.

    Ibiza is thought of as somewhat of place to go to and party, and although this is true during the summer, there is another little known side to the island that one only discovers by living there. Countless beaches, hidden hiking trails and quaint ibicenco towns offer an atmosphere not to be found elsewhere. The farm is situated on the east-side of the island between Santa Eulalia, a sea-front town, and a bay known as Cala Llonga.

    Don't hesitate to message me if you have any questions!

    Alex

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach the guest conversational English/German/Spanish during their stay, show them the secrets of Ibiza, in a place that offers a peaceful escape from the hustle and bustle of city life.

  • Help

    Help

    RUSSIAN and JAPANESE natives ONLY! Hello there people of planet earth, I am 23 year old half English half German university student called Alex seeking to improve my spoken proficiency in both Russian and Japanese. I am looking for any Russian and Japanese natives that might be interested in living in a semi-detached house in Ibiza in exchange for spoken language practice.
    Given that this advertisement is being posted towards the end of the European summer, it is important that I mention that Ibiza becomes very quiet around the winter period, especially from January-March. This means that applicants should be aware that they are not coming to planet earth's most lively location (at least until the summer comes). For this reason, I would not recommend this experience to anyone and everyone. Someone that is able to keep themselves entertained and busy would be best suited here - I say this with their own sanity in mind! If for example you are a writer, looking for inspiration and a peaceful place to get some work done, then I could imagine this place could be suited to you.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Japanese: Intermediate
    Russian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Semi-detached house - 1 bed, 1 bathroom, Kitchen and Living Room (private)

    A kitchen will be available for the guest to use - my cooking skills are not worth inflicting upon innocent people!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As I have said this stay is not suited to everybody, especially not those actively seeking excitement on a daily basis. The island offers a peaceful escape from city life, but apart from beaches, various hiking paths and quaint Spanish villages, there is not much to see here. Contact me for more details!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Decent Internet Connection - 'Digital Nomads' Welcome

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Parking Available

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 3 days a week



Host ref number: 994149983614