Help us with our new school in the city of Ica, Perú

  • Favourited 303 times
  • Last activity: 25 May 2024



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    We are located 4 hours by car in the south coast of Lima, Peru . We are a family of 4, you will spend more time with my brother Julio who is the owner of the school. Basically, we would like a person who helps us in the school , teaching English to the children and share their culture. They are really interested in learn new cultures.The school is open Monday to Friday . During the weekend you are free to spend your own time or we are happy to join us for a trip to paracas for a nice day at the beach and good food :).

    To be part of this work-away we want people who are charismatic,outgoing,cheerful, respectful and friendly. We accept people of every country around the world.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Idioma, conocer lugares turísticos, conocer la costumbre
    language, meet new places in the city, know about the Peruvian culture
    Try local food
    Live with a local Peruvian family
    lingua, conoscere i luoghi turistici.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Share your culture to children between 3 and 10 years old.

    compartir su cultura a niños entre 3 y 10 años de edad.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    one bedroom with one bed, with sheets, one bathroom with shower outside the room.

    una habitación con una cama con sabanas, baño y ducha externa a la habitación

    una camera da letto

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 992534933791

Feedback (6)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help with marketing for a tourism project in Cusco, Peru
Lodge in Caraz looking for some help