Help me with Arabic or Greek - explore Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Dear Friends!! I am Analía from Uruguay, living in Barcelona for 4 years now. I have been a workawayer myself and now I would like to give it back to the community by hosting people and living the experience from the other side.

    I live with a roommate from Argentina, we are both super open minded and would love to have people from all over the world and show them around amazing Barcelona! We love doing sport, you can come to the gym with us :) and also chilling at home or go to the beach that is just 5 minutes away.

    Keep reading to learn more :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would be pleased to share our daily routine with you and teach you as much spanish as we can. I love languages and teaching so you can take advantage of that :) Basically spanish and catalan, but also french, italian... :)
    Barcelona is one of the best cities of the world so you will never be boried

  • Help

    Help

    I am learning Arabic and Greek and my friend is learning English so it would be very nice if we could have someone here to help us improve. We have lots of activities during the week so we are actually not asking for much, just an hour or two per day of language practicing, and to clean the little appartement 2 times per week :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner
    Greek: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can stay in a private little room, there is only one bathroom in the appartement but we never had a problem with that. The appartement is small bur really cozy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in one of the best neighbourhoods in Barcelona, close to the beach, shopping centers and the all the touristic attractions.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 986224722784