Help needed in our organic gardens and olive grove at beautiful Lake Garda, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 895 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    40  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    625

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 26 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ***Help needed from 05th October until mid November***

    We are a South Tyrolian Family living on beautiful lake Garda in Italy. We love to grow our own fruits and vegetables and to live a healthy and happy live outdoors.

    We are looking for enthusiastic and hard workers that help maintaining the garden and the extensive property. There is an olive orchard a Limonaia (Lemon Garden), a vegetable garden, many fruit trees, bee hives, natural ponds and much more that need maintaining. Norbert is a passionate organic gardener and expert builder and Hildegard, his wife, is a pro in cooking delicious meals from scratch with home grown produce.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Lake Garda is heaven for outdoor enthusiast, there is everything from mountain biking, sailing, kite surfing, hiking, water ski, swimming, paragliding, stand up paddle, canyoning and much more.

    There a many festivals, actives and events happening around the lake during the summer months.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help in maintaing the garden and the property. The main duties are:
    - cutting the lawn
    - weeding the vegetable garden
    - maintaining the natural swimming pond
    - preparing fire wood
    - irrigating plants when it's not raining
    - other garden work (cutting trees, planting flowers, etc)
    - fruit picking
    - help cleaning the house
    - keeping your apartment nice and tidy

    If you want to learn about organic gardening, are interested in gardening and love being outside this is the right place for you!

    Because of the remoteness of the property we prefer couples or two friends to single persons.

    Update 2020: We now also have hens :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own apartment with bedroom (double bed), bathroom (shower & bath tub), living room with open fire place and fully equipped kitchen.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day, 5 days a week

After we cleaned the pond, it looks amazing!
These are my diligent workawayers, we cleaned the pond in one day!

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.6)




























Host ref number: 983515871272