Work and enjoy life with us and get in real contact with our culture and our people and help us in our business- Bolivia

Country

Bolivia

Favourited 101 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are 5 people in the family, I live near downtown area (5 blocks away from the main square ) all means of transport are available. The rest of the family lives in the countryside 30 mins from here where we’ll be living, we’ll go there in the weekends. We’ll do gardening, plant our fruits and vegetables (all organic with no pesticides at all) I also have a vegetable + plants +herbs garden in the building in downtown area where we’ll be living (I’m vegetarian but the rest of the family isn’t) We are looking for someone to help us with gardening in these to places but mainly downtown (your bedroom -shown in the photos-is next to the vegetable+gardening rooftop area in downtown), cleaning the space, and putting tags and doing inventory for the products we sell, online marketing and updating the website where we sell our produce. (We also consume from here so you don’t have to worry for getting good healthy pesticide-free ingredients for your meals) you’ll have all your meals included so you don’t have to worry about that. The bedroom also has a complete private bathroom next to it. We receive couples and singles who are ready to help us build and continue with our work which consist mainly in healthy living. I speak fluently English, French, Portuguese, Spanish and a bit of German (id like to be fluent in German and Chinese one day) so if you could teach me some of that too it would be amazing! If not it’s not a problem lol. Anyways, write us a message if you’re interested in coming down here, cheers!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can show you how Bolivians live, touristic places, you can learn spanish with us, we are happy to show you local places, and also healthy eating (one of us is 100%vegetarian often vegan but not entirely lol). Also, we are a team when it comes to our projects so we help each other with everything. I live a zero-waste life where I reuse and repurpose everything so if you’re creative you’ll have lots of fun here! With us you can meet our friends, coworkers and get in real contact with our culture and our people in santa cruz de la sierra

  • Help

    Help

    We need help on the chores of the house, could be cooking or sometimes it could be taking care of the plants, or doing inventory in a small business we have (read above for more descriptions, if you have any questions do not hesitate to write a message)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private room and bathroom in the 5th floor (terrace area) we have a barbecue place there, kitchen and vegetable+herbs+ plants+ that we grow to sell and for us to eat

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In this location all means of transport are available, there are many places to visit in the city and all means of transport (we can show you)we’d also be glad to take you to our countryside home in the weekends in Samaipata (a place in the mountains 2,5hrs away from the city)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    If you work online you can always use the working area with wifi

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 982574899988