Let's speak in English with our family near Rome, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a family with 1 child, 2 years an half old, and Pedro, our dog.
    We have been workawayers in England in february and march 2019.
    We love languages and we would love to have someone english speaking in the house to speak with us.
    Simona is a tourist guide and she would like to improve her english to have more opportunity to work.
    We live in Tivoli, close to Rome.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In return for your great help and company we enjoy taking our helpers out and about at weekends if you would like to see more of the area. We could visit places of historic interest like Villa D'Este,Villa Adriana, Villa Gregoriana, Tempio di Ercole Vincitore, just in few kilometers from home, or visit Rome, or walking in the green, or have a swim, during the summer, in the open air local swimming pool.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to help us with Agnese sometimes, playing with her, speaking with her, taking her for walks etc. we would like someone who understand children.
    We would like the person to help out also with the washing and cooking and household cleaning.
    The person we are looking for is also an pets lover and sometime he could take our dog out for a walking.
    Most of all, we are really looking for someone intersted in art, architecture, history, art history.
    We live in Tivoli, a nice city 30 km to Rome, Simona is tourist guide, she has to improve her english, so...
    you should speak in english with her most hours you can.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accomodation would be in a private single room, sharing bathroom, single bed, wardrobe, small table, door window on balcony.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would prefer someone to stay at least two weeks, so that Agnese e Pedro can get used to you and there is not lots of change in the house.
    This area is fantastic for exploring the region, from mountain to the sea, from Tivoli to Rome.
    Don't worry, we will drive you around when you arrive to show you how to get places.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 982417813892