We are looking for a volunteer, native English speaker who would like to take care of the house and our daughter in Sasso Marconi, Bologna, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    407

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 people, parents and 2 daughters. Margherita is 21 years and she's studying in Milan, while the other is Ginevra, 10 years old, who's finishing elementary school. We live in a beautiful typical country italian house in the middle of nature 15 km from the peculiar city of Bologna, reachable both by train and bus.
    We would need a native English girl/woman who would take care of the house and of Ginevra by the time she returns from school until late afternoon. We provide a small apartment and a car for travel.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a great natural environment, near the italian capital of food, Bologna. A workaweyer could learn how to cook properly the typical italian musts and in the meanwhile live in a romantic and historical city.
    In fact Bologna is one of the most important italian city, characterized by its red roofs, its kilometres of arcades, its university life and wine. It's a city surrounded by nature, half built on hills and full of opportunities to learn and know new people.

  • Help

    Help

    We need a girl/woman who is able to take care of the house, and who has a driving license to take back home from school Ginevra. The european driving license is accepted in Italy, while for Americans it would be necessary to ask an international one or to provide an ufficial document required for the validity of it.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The workaweyer would have her own apartment with a kitchen too, so it would be free to eat by herself or with us.
    It's a quite big apartment with 2 bedrooms, a living room and, as said before, a kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The helper would have the free morning, while we need her only some hours in the afternoon: since Ginevra gets out of school untile we come back home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 981763425175