Help with Violin teaching and more in our family home in the beautiful Bavaria, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Workawayers, we are a family of five and a dog (Australian Shepherd) in Bavaria, Germany. Our daughters are 19 and 21 and have left or are about to leave the house to go and study or do workaway projects themselves. Who else can you meet in our family? A carzy physicist who is currently inventing a new type of magnet, a polyglott teacher/mom and political activist (eco projects) and a six year old, for whom I would love to find a Suszuki violin- or piano teacher. If you happen to be one, do not hesitate - give it a try. Bavaria is waiting for you. Besides music instruction we need help all over the place: at the lab in North Germany, in the garden in northern Bavaria, with the dog... We would also introduce you to our friend in the Alps who runs a tiny place for Art and Music venues. We would make sure you would get around in return for childsitting, dog-sitting, teaching, or whatever other help you could offer. Let's be in touch ;)

    We are between the cities of Nuremberg and Bamberg in a beautiful area named Franconian Switzerland (Fränkische Schweiz). Our house is situated in a wonderful area that is well known for hiking, climbing and cayaking.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Animal care
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You would get to know wonderful areas in Germany, stunning countryside and wonderful people!

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening
    Childcare
    Music teaching (violin)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have a room of your own in our house in a village in Northern Bavaria.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to beautiful cities with many historic landmarks. Our area is also renowned for its natural beauty and attracts hikers, climbers and cayakers. The next station is ten minutes by bike. A drivers license might also be helpful but not necessary.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 981689896847