Join our American family in central France

  • Favourited 13 times
  • Last activity: 2 Apr 2024



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    Hello! We are an american family living in central France. We have 2 kids (7 and 5) who go to school. Dad works and mom stays home. Dad enjoys golf, mom enjoys running, and the kids love anything active or outside.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak english and can help with language practice. Anyone staying with us would have time to explore the area while the kids are at school and on weekends. We cook a mix of american and french food that we’re happy to share. Also enjoy sharing about our culture (holidays, customs, etc) and learning about yours!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Mom usually stays home with the kids and takes them to/from school on school days. There is no school on Wednesdays. Mom travels occasionally and we are looking for someone (individual or couple, possibly with 1 small child) to come stay and help dad out with the kids.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Native english speakers, french learners

  • Accommodation


    Private bedroom and bathroom on the second floor of our home. The room has an american king size bed and we can look into finding a pack n play or cot for a young child on request. Our bedrooms are on the first floor so you’ll mostly have the second floor to yourself unless dad is using the office or someone is exercising.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live near Clermont-ferrand in the beautiful region of Auvergne. There is a lot of hiking nearby in a range of extinct volcanoes (chain des puys), notably Puy de Dôme. The public transportation in the area is pretty good.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have good wifi and a home office (may occasionally need to arrange usage times since we use the office as well).

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours Mon/Tues/Thurs/Fri, 5-7 hours Wed

Host ref number: 978677154635

Feedback (2)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)