Help needed in the vineyard

Country

France

Favourited 1075 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, We have a 6 hectare vineyard and winery here near Eauze SW of france making red, white and rosé wines. We're in the process of setting up a shop in the old cow shed and will be planting new Pinot Noir vines when the weather allows. I'ts going to be busier than normal, so we would be grateful for any help in the next few months.
    We also have 5 dogs, cats, horses, chickens, ducks, pigs which all love attention ;).
    Also our Dutch neighbours are setting up a really big polytunnel and would love to have some help with planting vegetables and selling their products at the local markets.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    As well as help in the winery, we're looking for some general help such as looking after the horses, logging, gardening, cooking etc.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private en suite accommodation with private kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are looking for people that are able to entertain themselves as we are working most of the time and not leaving the property very often. But becauses we have spacious accommodation available for you, with internet, tv, living room; fully equipped kitchen etc.
    a couple would be most suitable to come work for us as they might enjoy the privacy.

    There are lovely restaurants and beautiful Historic French villages all around to visit, but please be aware that we live a bit remote here and there are not many hip party places in the area unless you would be willing to drive for an hour or so. If you enjoy nature, good food; wine, unwinding and old fashioned French country living, you will like it here :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 to 4 hours a day, 5 days a week.




Host ref number: 978448316871