Help at our family home in a beautiful countryside near Torino, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 48 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/05/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This period we are unavalable because our work is too impegnative and we must travel a lot....Hope you understand!

    We are a family of 6 people , consisting of Dad, Mom, 3 boys of 19,16 and 14 years old, a litle 6 years old girl and two cats.We are living in the beautiful countryside,near Torino.Usualy we work in the weekend;we are artists but orthodox people and at the final of the week,we have the church work.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are not vegetarians by definition,but avoid consuming animal products.
    We strive to use natural and organic products.So,we produce everithing is posible in the house,like soap.toothpaste and shampoo.We are not big consumers and try to use as little water, gas and electricity,to be able to protected nature.
    I'm an costume performing artis and i love to teach you something of these special world.At the same time,I love to make jewelry and fiber art.

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone who can help us to housekeeping, to stay with our children homeschoolers when needed and help with manage our little backyard,for us to get out the artistic projects that we want to realise .Of course, you are welcome to help us in these projects even if you will like.
    We like energic ,educated,cleaner end respectfully person.If you recognize your similar qualities, you are welcome!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We prefer to host people for a short period and if it's all ok to more. You will have your own bed on the children's room which is quite large and if it's possible your own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is better for you to have a car or a bicycle to visite the hystorical cities around us,When is possible, we can help you with moving up to Chieri, where you can take the bus or train.During the week there was a bus to Chieri or Turin, but Sunday is nothing to go.On the Sunday we are at work,and we take the kids with us.You can go with us,early in the morning,or using a bike if is nice outside,to go where you want.We use the bike,too,if is nice outside.Each village is "protected" by one castle,Chieri is 15 minutes from us by car and Torino 30 minutes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Have fun with Amiera
With Ron and his beautiful kids.
making cookies with Bejke
The church


Host ref number: 978352344952