Come and help us on a sustainable farm in Luján, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/09/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a project in permanent construction of agroecological poultry farming. We have pastoral layers. Also orchard for own consumption and 6 ha in agricultural production.
    We are a middle-aged couple. Eva, 52, anthropologist, photographer and wildlife manager and Eduardo, 51, an agronomist and responsible for flora, dedicated to maintaining infrastructure and construction.

    Somos un proyecto en construcción permanente de avicultura agroecológica. Tenemos ponedoras pastoriles. También huerta para consumo propio y 6 ha en producción agrícola.
    Somos una pareja de mediana edad. Eva, de 52 años, antropóloga, fotógrafa y encargada de la fauna y Eduardo, de 51 años, ingeniero agrónomo y responsable de la flora, dedicado al mantenimiento de la infraestructura y la construccion.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are interested in receiving volunteers who, in exchange for help to develop activities in the garden, with birds and some buildings, are interested in learning while doing. We can share knowledge of medicinal plants, preparations and uses; also management of egg production and some questions about vegetarian nutrition and sustainable natural construction.

    Nos interesa recibir voluntarios que a cambio de ayuda para desarrollar actividades en la huerta, con las aves y algunas construcciones, estén interesados en aprender mientras se hace. Podemos compartir conocimientos de plantas medicinales, preparaciones y usos; también manejo de producción de huevos y algunas cuestiones sobre nutrición vegetariana y construcción natural sustentable.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We wake up at 8 am every day, we take care of the animals, we have breakfast and as necessary, we can weed the garden, make repairs or constructions, grind grains to feed chicken or anything else that is needed.
    Every day there is much to do and varied.
    We want to grow as a model space in our work and teach others what we learned.

    Nos despertamos sobre las 8 am todos los días, atendemos los animales, desayunamos y según lo que sea necesario, podemos desmalezar la huerta, hacer reparaciones o construcciones, moler granos para hacer alimento de gallinas o cualquier otra cosa que haga falta.
    Todos los días hay mucho para hacer y variado.
    Queremos crecer como espacio modelo en nuestro quehacer y enseñar a otros lo que aprendimos.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer camping space, tents, dry bath, shower and three vegetarian meals a day. Laundry service.
    We accept economic collaboration in food purchases, to maintain quality and quantity, since we offer everything in the pantry.
    We have two bikes, so you can know places by yourself.

    Ofrecemos espacio para acampar, carpas, baño seco, ducha y tres comidas vegetarianas al dia. Servicio de lavandería.
    Aceptamos colaboración económica en las compras de comida, para mantener la calidad y cantidad, ya que ofrecemos todo lo que hay en la despensa.
    Hay dos bicicletas disponibles para uso de los voluntarios.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hace 3 años comenzamos el proyecto y recién ahora creemos estar en condiciones de recibir voluntarios para intercambio de trabajo por conocimiento y experiencia.
    ...........
    Three years ago we started the project and just now we believe we are able to receive volunteers to exchange work for knowledge and experience.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day (or less) 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 977984158972