1 / 4

Help a busy family with everyday life and gardening in Geislingen an der Steige, Germany

  • Favourited 1 times
  • Last activity: 7 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4. My husband Markus and me Sarah, both 46 years old live with our 2 children Max and Anna (18 and 20 years old) and our dachshund Rudi in a small village in the south of Germany. The grandparents live in the house across the street.
    Our children are absolving their apprenticeships at the moment, so they also don't have a lot of time to help us.
    My husband and me own a traditional german restaurant in wich we both work everyday. That's why we don't have a lot of time to do our household chores.
    We are looking for some help for example with cleaning, doing the laundry, creating family meals and walking our dog.
    Our village is 10 minutes by car from the nearest train station and 10 minutes from the nearest town, Geislingen. Eybach is located between Stuttgart and Ulm. Stuttgart is also the nearest airport. We can pick you up from the airport.
    In some free moments we can show you Ulm, Stuttgart or some of your interests.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are looking for cultural exchange from every corner of this world, so no matter where you are from you are welcome!
    We are also looking forward to improve our English and your German if want to.
    You have the chance to explore the Swabian alps (schwäbische Alb). We can also show you how we live and how the social life is at our place. Be a part of our every day life.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a person to help us with household tasks such as tidying up, sorting rooms, weeding and taking our dachshund Rudi for a walk.
    These are just a few of the tasks we need help with.
    It is sesionally dependent if we also work in our garden.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer you a single room with free Wifi, TV and an own bathroom. We also provide full board.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there is a bus line in the village wich drives minimum every hour. If you like to hike, we have nice routes practically in front of our door. for shopping in town you can go to Ulm or Stuttgart for example by train. The train connection is very good. Our local sights could be the Ulmer Münster, the Fernsehturm in Stuttgart. There are also a lot of nice museums for example the Staatsgalerie in Stuttgart.
    We are sure we can find some more nice things and places to visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 977512935788

Photos

Feedback

We welcome you to share our home, nature and animals in Jürgenstorf, Germany
Help building hemp-lime walls and creating my dream home together in Albisheim, Germany