Help on a farm in a beautiful location surrounded by wildlife in NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/04/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Located in the middle of State Forests and NP, we are on 100 acres surrounded by pockets of rainforests with abundant wildlife and flora.

    Our comfortable cottage is set in the tranquillity of the forest with sensational views and only 20 minutes to some of the finest beaches in NSW.

    It is a bushwalkers paradise where you can see wallabies, goannas, echidnas, possums and koalas.

    We have horses, pigs, chickens, ducks, peacocks, sheep and dogs.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    Help includes garden maintenance, using organic permaculture principles, weed control, mulching, caring for the animals, fencing and general farm maintenance and household chores-cooking, cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room for 2 people in our home. no smoking inside.
    initial stay up to a week. longer stays negotiable.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there is a beautiful lookout 30 minute walk away, creeks and walking trails. A horse riding project is our nearest neighbour.

    beaches, lakes and rivers close by where we often go fishing or wake boarding out on the boat. local markets. shopping centres 20-25minutes drive.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 976343231535