Join and help an Indian family in Kerla.



Favourited 182 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Description


    We are a family of parents and myself. Our home is situated in a village about 12 kms from Thrissur, Kerala.Its a small and quite agricultural village. We are having a small farm of mainly coconut and spices.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Looking for workawayers, eventhough basically i am looking for somebody to give company for my parents.i am working in a different city and would be coming home only once in a month or so.

    Following would be the jobs :
    1. Help my dad at our farm, and my mom in household chores.
    2. help my dad in developing a good landscaping infront of our house.
    3. Provide company to my parents.
    4. Help my parents with communicative English(may be the toughest job of the all)
    5. help my parents with internet, so that they can video chat with my sis in dubai.
    6. you are welcome to provide any innovative ideas to improve our farming/house

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Malayalam: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We have a nice house, with 4 can be our guest and have a room for yourself.Regarding the food, you can enjoy my mom's cooking. If you are not comfortable with Indian food, you can cook for yourself too..

    People are welcome to stay for an initial period of 5 days, and then much longer if we feel that we all get along.

    Kerala is a beautiful state and one of the top tourist destinations. We can help you with destinations during week ends.

    We will be more than happy to help you with any community work like teaching the kids, if you are planning so.

    A couple of drawbacks too..This place is a typical country side. people here are not used to u may very often have to answer the questions "where are you from " and "how do u find India" and blah blah.and weather can get a bit hot and humid during the months of march, april and may for guys who are not used to tropical climates..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

Host ref number: 967221626697