Help on my rustic, old-style, wooden family house in Canfranc-Estación, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    73.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Travelling around the world for several years. Now settled down in Barcelona but willing to do a project in the family house which is located in the pirynees.Next to France. The house requires some painting and general housework , so I need some help .
    Im very easygoing, I enjoy a good conversation with a glass of wine or a coffee. I love techno, reggae dub and flamenco.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a very rustic old style wooden house. If you like trekking and nature this is perfect for you. We are super close to france border. You can go to the river although the water is frozen, you can get lost in the old train station which is huge and unique. You can move around by bus or by car. There are great conexions everywhere. I have a van so we can do some trips around, Im open to that

  • Help

    Help

    I welcome help with some painting/ sanding/ varnish/repairing/ light building/ carpentry and help with my van

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private Double Rooftop room with private toilet but for shower need to be downstairs shared.
    This room have abpart that needs to be painted so it is not very beautifull due tl this but it is very quiet as ypu will be alone and it clean, with 2 beds and mountain views.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Great bus conbination. Can go around the village to do many trekkings, can visit jaca where there are great nightlife during the weekends, can cross the border with francevand visit many gorgeous villages around.. great atmosphere!

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    For sure! I do LOVE animals!!! So you are more than welcome with your best friend!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 966846127567