Join our community farm developing permaculture and sustainability in Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 285 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a community of nature lovers that live in a thirteenth century flower mill close to Montserrat, in the province of Barcelona. The house is big and the garden even bigger. We grow our own vegetables and sell veggie boxes. We share communal spaces and cook together.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are interested in permaculture and sustainability. You will learn how to live in a community of like minded people. You will learn how to live more sustainably and in connection with nature. You will learn how to grow your own food and learn basic farming techniques. We speak lots of different languages from Italian to Hebrew so you can also learn a new language if you wish to practice.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who are interested in working in the farm and garden. We also need help cooking, cleaning and basic maintenance of the house. We have chickens on the land who might need some looking after from time to time. The tasks vary through the seasons. However our main focus is on farming.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have lots of different accommodation based on what you would prefer. We have dorms, camping, or a caravan to stay in and land to park up if you have your own van or motorhome. Availability will depends on what is available.

    We offer 3 meals a day in exchange for the work and full access to our garden and orchard produce. Volunteers will also be able to use ingredients in our pantry if they want to cook for themselves.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a beautiful little village surrounded by mountains. There are hiking trails and biking routes in every direction. In the closest village there is also a beautiful waterfall you can take a dip in during the summer season. Montserrat mountain is 30 minutes drive and Barcelona city center 50 minutes drive from our country side home. There is also a big city 15 minutes drive where you can do all your shopping.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 966391511321