Join our community and find balance and harmony with the world around us near Ficulle, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 112 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/07/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear volunteers, Travelers and adventurers lovers of nature,

    In this brief text, I want to present you an initiative for a change of life, seeking a balance and harmony with the world around us, carried out by a group of 3 people:

    Valerio: from Italy, and by profession engineer.

    Ettore: he comes also from Italy and his profession is carpenter.

    Carolina: from Spain, social worker and psychology student

    who decided to leave their jobs and lives in the city to start a life in the countryside, and act more consistent with our environment.


    Our main objectives are self-production and self-sufficiency, trying to produce everything we consume and reuse everything that is left over, to avoid garbage.

      In the social approach, we intend to create a community where the values that unite the human being come back to make sense, a place where we can all feel free being how we are, and where there is cultural diversity, so that , we can learn from each other and continue to grow together As a human race.

    Located in a valley in Umbria, the center of italy, one hour from Rome. It has 20 hectares of land, which 12 hectares are forest and the rest are repaired between vineyard, walnut, fruit trees and a synergistic garden, all oriented in the philosophy of permaculture, we do not use any kind of chemical. At the moment we live with four dogs, three cats and 5 hens, but in the future we would like to live with more animals.

    If you have read the text please write the word LOVE when you contacted us, If your request does not find the keyword will not be answered ..!!!

    Our day to day:

    In summer, above all, we are usually an average of 10 people, almost always from different parts of the world, so we try to organize ourselves with a plan for the organization of the tasks of the house and kitchen. Usually eat all together, moment of the day to share experiences, ideas, lives ... and organize for the tasks. Dinner is also in common. At night we like to meet, have a talk of the day and have fun together.
    Of course it is all voluntary, we like to respect the freedom of each to decide if you want to live in community or prefer to manage alone.


    In these two years we have received more than 200 visits, people from all over the world and in different situations, Thanks to which we have managed to carry out projects such as the construction of our greenhouse with recycled material, the chicken coop, the compost toilet , a solar dryer and have helped us with the production of wine, the orchard and the maintenance of the house and the environment. All good experiences that have left a mark in the heart . We would love to find people willing to spend a long time with us and be part of our small community or simply looking for people who can help us develop and enjoy these activities for a short period of time, we would like the minimum to be a week, but we are flexible. About hours, we spend 4-5 hours a day, with a day and a half of a week, Depending a lot on the project, it may be that some days are worked more hours by work requirement, but of course they are returned on days off.

    Main activities in which we need more hands:

    .Walnut pruning, fruit and vineyard

    .Cleaning and garden care

    .Help with self-production of natural cosmetics and preserves

    .Maintenance of the place

    .Help in the kitchen, cleaning and organization in the house


    We can offer you the opportunity to live this experience with us and many beautiful people surrounded by a wonderful natural paradise. Learning everything we have learned :), and what our mother nature will teach you;) and a cultural and linguistic exchange.
    Of course accommodation, food and transportation from the nearest town if you have difficulties to get to the valley.


    We look forward to know you!!!

    With love,
    Carol

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you will find the opportunity to approach the land, we will be happy to share with you all that we have learned about cultivation , self-production and Recognition and use of wild plants . An opportunity to learn about life in common with different cultures and languages, sharing and cooperating day by day.

  • Help

    Help

    Main activities in which we need more hands:

    .Walnut pruning, fruit and vineyard

    .Cleaning and garden care

    .Help with self-production of natural cosmetics and preserves

    .Maintenance of the place

    .Help in the kitchen, cleaning and organization in the house

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, Spanish, German, English and Galician

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Normally, the accommodation we offer are also common rooms, where they can share dormitory up to six people. We understand that if someone needs a little privacy or comes with a couple, there is, in these cases, a double room with bathroom in the upper part of the house.
    Also the outside space is at full disposal if someone comes with caravan, van or tent bell.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 962226194765