Help me learn French language (and maybe German) and enjoy a nice stay in Costa Brava, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I'm Marion, from Spain 36 y/o, living in Lloret de Mar with my boyfriend and a cat. I'm a teacher of Spanish language, and I love learning languages myself. I'm an outdoor sports enthusiast, so if you wish you could join me for some hiking, via ferrata, cycling, yoga, zumba, SUP, wakeboard, snowboard, rollerblading... you name it!
    During summer time there are lots of free open air music concerts on the evenings, and there's a lot more going on!
    On winter I love to take the car and go to the Pyrenees for some winter sports.
    The apartment is huge, you will have there all the privacy and space that you need, a big balcony and a huge terrace upstairs.
    If you are as well a language learner/teacher enthusiast and the description above sounds good to you please get in touch! I'd love hearing from you :)
    *******
    I would like to add that I feel more confortable with female guests and I'd like her to be French or German native speaker (or to have a very good level of it).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to live in a very nice touristic destination, learn about the Spanish culture and language and hopefully have some fun with the wide range of activities available. I don't expect you to work much, maybe a maximum of 3 hours a day teaching, about 4 times a week would be more than enough. And the rest of the time you are welcome to join me around or feel free to explore the area and enjoy your free time on your own :)

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking forward to host somebody who can teach me French (I'm a beginner) or German(intermediate). Or if you are a native English speaker I'd love to keep on practising English as well. I lived abroad for 7 years, I'm just coming back home now, and anyone that helps me work on these 3 languages will be welcome :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would be living in a duplex apartment with my cat and I. You would have your own room with a big closet, and we would be sharing the kitchen and common areas. There's a big balcony, and a massive terrace upstairs. There are supermarkets around and you will be able to use the kitchen to prepare your own meals. I'm happy to cook together or share some food with you too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The apartment is in Lloret de Mar, it's less than 10 minutes away from the beach walking distance, you can easily move around by foot, but as well there are buses that connect the town with the villages nearby in case you want to go explore a bit on your own. Lots of outdoor activities can be done: sports, food and drinks and music concerts are just some of the examples, but there's much more to it! Belive me, you won't get bored!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 961693138683