Come and help in my art gallery and garden in the tropical Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 175 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a French woman who lives in Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica since 24 years. I am an artist, I built little by little an art gallery in the village, where handicrafts are made by local artists, and a collection of lamps for pumpkins, shells, papier mache and mosaic pieces ...

    Soy una francesa que vive en Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica desde 24 anos. Soy artista , construyé poco a poco una galeria de arte en el pueblo, donde se encuentra artesania hecho por artistas locales, y desarollo coleccion de lamparas de calabazas, conchas, papel maché y piezas de mosaïco...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here in Puerto Viejo, during their free time, travelers can get to know the Caribbean environment, with its culture, its pleasant climate, its abondante and beautiful vegetation and fauna .. in the garden you can see many animals, monkeys, sloths, toucans, hummingbirds , iguanas ... There are also many sports activities such as surfing, yoga, hiking to see waterfalls, canopy tours, horseback riding on the beach ... discover the Cahuita and Manzanillo national parks, visit the cocoa farms, and have a famous animal rescue center called the Jaguar Rescue Center.
    In the night the town is very alive, there are concerts, bars, animations, and disco for those who like the Caribbean party!


    Aqui en Puerto Viejo, durante su tiempo libre, los viajeros pueden conocer el ambiante caribeno, con su cultura, su clima agradable, su abondante y hermosa vegetacion y fauna.. en el jardin se ven muchos animales, monos, perezosos, tucanes, colibris, iguanas... Hay tambien muchas actividades de deporte como surf, yoga, caminata para ver cataratas, canopy tours, andar a caballo en la playa... descubrir los parques nacionales Cahuita y Manzanillo, visitar las fincas de cacao, y tenemos un famoso centro de rescate animal que se llama el Jaguar Rescue Center.
    En la noche el pueblo es muy vivo, hay conciertos, bars, animaciones, y discoteca para quien le gusta la fiesta caribena!

  • Help

    Help

    *️ I need volunteers that speak french or spanish *️

    I would like to exchange accommodation for work of 4/5 hours a day, 5 days a week
    I'm interested:
    Communication and marketing help for the creation of a website
    gardening
    And I also look for artists to create new collections of lamps, mosaic, mobile ...
    We work with natural materials such as seeds, bamboo, fish scales, pumpkins, wooden sticks and shells collected on the beach ... everything nature gives us! Recycling projects, flip flops, paper mache, mosaic ...

    *️ Necessito voluntarios que hablan frances o espanol *️

    Me gustaria intercambiar el alojamiento por trabajo de 4/5 horas al dia, 5 dias a la semana
    Me interesa:
    trabajo de comunicacion y marketing por la creacion de un sitio web
    trabajo de jardineria
    Y tambien busco artistas para elaborar nuevas colecciones de lamparas, de mosaico, mobil...
    Nosotros trabajamos con materiales naturales como semillas, bambu, escamas de pescado, calabazas, palos de madera y conchas recogidos en la playa... todo lo que nos regala la naturaleza! Proyectos de reciclaje, chancletas, papel maché, mosaico...

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have an independent studio for one person, with its kitchen and private bathroom, in a nice garden, located 3 minutes from the center of town walking.

    There are 2 options for volunteers:
    the room has a private kitchen, they can cook their own food if they prefer, with an exchange of 15 hours a week
    or against 5 hours daily exchange, you can have 3 meals a day, local to know the taste of the Caribbean, the garden is full of fruits that can take advantage of

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours/week- no food, 25 hours/week- food



Host ref number: 959599111924