Join our family and experience Island Life in the Cowichan Valley, Vancouver, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4: 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We are a professional couple (work in healthcare) that has a passion for a holistic lifestyle, specifically Ayurveda and martial arts (judo/jujitsu). We love the outdoors, watching a good movie and having a great meal. We are hard working but love to relax as well. We have 3 pet ducks that we love. We love watching them waddle around the yard! We are non substance users- we do not smoke or use drugs. We are easy going and welcoming. I need some help to do basic chores around the house- light house keeping, laundry. meal prep.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a dynamic professional couple (and 2 teenagers) that love to go outdoors to hike, spend time at the ocean and generally have fun island adventures! We love meeting new people and sharing our time, talent and treasure! We live on beautiful Vancouver Island in the Cowichan Valley. We follow an ayurvedic lifestyle and diet (except for a lot of treats!)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to help out around the house. We need help with basic food prep, sweeping, basic cleaning.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a home that has space for everyone. There is a walk out basement suite that provides some privacy and comfort (queen bed in private room). We have a large yard and garden if anyone would like to have some outdoor space as well. Our home backs on to a large forest with walking trails. We are on a bus route.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Cowichan Valley is a beautiful part of Vancouver Island known for it's mild weather and multitude of local wineries. The ocean is not far from where we live as well as a number of fresh water lakes and rivers. Nature trails and hiking is at our doorstep. There are large city centres to both the north and south of us that have tourist attractions and amazing amenities. There are city buses for transport as well as taxi- it is easy to explore the island on public transport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 955431822331