Looking for friendly, easy going babysitter. Liverpool, England.

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 63 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are family of 5 (myself and 4 children,10,8,4 and 3). Who are looking for friendly, full of energy and enthusiastic nanny to stay at our terraced house in Liverpool. Someone who an previous experience would be beneficial.

    Help needed in mornings and in evenings with children, dropping off and picking them up from school/nursery. As well to help with household chores, cooking, washing.

    Benefits would include private single room, WiFi, beverage. Access to kitchen, dinning room, living room, small garden, toilet and bathroom is shared.

    Liverpool is a beautiful, unique and very loveable city, with tonnes of history, a lot of soul, a big heart and just the right amount of edge. We live only 3miles away from city centre.

    There are beautiful beaches and peacefull forest short drive away. Beautiful lake district and nice hills to explore 1-2 hours away from Liverpool. Great transport links with surrounding cities and only 2-3hours away from London with train. As well as approx 5 hours away from Scotland.
    Liverpool is home of the famous four - The Beatles as well as to Liverpool FC and Everton FC. There are many museum and historical places to explore, like Slavery museum. So there is plenty to do in your free time. As well as, lots of learning opportunities in universities and college or learning centres ( why not to enroll into some course to learn a new knowledge).

    Only can offer place for one person at the time.And would prefer for someone to stay for a longer period of time. At home the main language spoken is English, sometimes Latvian. If you speak other language, it won't be a problem. We all can learn for each other.

    Our family have a variety of interests and free time activities, so there is always something to do and learn.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Liverpool is very interesting city and there are a lot of museums and historical places to explore and learn from. You will have the opportunity to learn more about the UK and Latvian culture and food (in both ways) .
    While staying with us you will most definitely gain a lot of new knowledge from children and about children as well you will learn how to become an expert when it comes to problem solving(the disagreements between siblings). :)
    Our home would be suitable for someone energetic, easy going and fun to be around person with loving personality.
    I enjoy meting new people and learn more about new places and different foods. Hopefully gain new friends around the world.

  • Help

    Help

    Childcare: Mornings-dropping off to school/nursery. Afternoons - picking children up from school/nursery. As well some, helping to get them around to after school activities.

    Help in the house - with cleaning up, cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Latvian, Russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in our house(2 floors), small single bedroom with single bed, wardrobe and drawer to put your clothes/stuff. Shared bathroom and toilet. Downstairs we have small kitchen, dining/living room. Will have access to TV, WiFi and food is included. We have small garden, where needs to be done some work, so any suggestion welcome. Any questions please ask.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots to explore - museums, beaches, forests, hills, other cities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Host ref number: 948523124748