Join our nice family and help us with improving our spoken English in Lentilly, France

Country

France

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/10/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    We are a nice family with 2 child living in the Lyon area, in a nice village. My husband and me are 40 years old. Both, we are scientists people. We work in the field of infectious diseases . Lyon is located 2 hours by train from Paris or from Geneva (Switzerland). Our village is located 20 minutes by train from Lyon.
    We decided to join the workaway network in order to share an experience of life, share cultural values and to improve our spoken english.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will be available on weekends to make our guests discover the region and the city of Lyon.
    We love french gastronomy and we propose to organize convivial meals with our friends and family.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have an upper-intermediate english level and we would like to improve our spoken english. We have imagined that hosting english travellers would be a nice experience for us to practice our english.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a house located at 20 minutes of Lyon. Train and buses are available to join Lyon.
    In our home, you will benefit of a private room. We have a garden with a swimming pool.
    Regarding food, common meals will be taken.
    Our house is located in a nice campaign area where it is easy to initiate trecks.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Transports are available to join Lyon by train or bus. Lyon is a big city where you can go to museums, make shopping, eat to restaurants, walk along the "Rhône", visit parks.

    Our area is closed to the Beaujolais area which is well known for wines.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Covid’s epidemics make us the opportunity to work at home 3 days per week. We have a good internet connexion and fiber.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours/day, 5 days/week


Host ref number: 946849516246