Looking for help around house in Bavaria, Germany

  • Germany
  • Favourited 61 times
  • Last activity: 12/12/2022

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am an artist who used to live in London for the last 20 years. I moved to on an old farm in the north of Bavaria, Germany last summer with my German husband and two little kids. I work with thread and I weave. My husband is a filmmaker. We are working on art projects locally and internationally and renovating our old farm house when we have some spare time. We are currently looking for help with either house refurbishment, or gardening or baby sitting & creative play and general help around the house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The property is located in Franconia, in the north of Bavaria. The surrounding areas are really beautiful and there's plenty of outdoor activities to be explored. There's lakes and forests everywhere for swimming and hiking. The Franconian Switzerland is not far either. We're an international family who just moved to Bavaria from London, we speak English, Korean and German at home. We love cooking international foods, drinking, chilling with fire in the garden, planting, hiking, dancing and playing music. You will be also experiencing of living as an artist and growing a family.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We're looking for help on either gardening or house refurbishment or baby sitting & creative play and general help around the house, please let us know!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Korean: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Currently we have a guest room and bathroom in the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    fast internet 200mb/s

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 943535446286

Feedback

Experimental innovation community in the north of Germany is looking for makers
Enjoy family life in a small village near Leipzig, Germany