Welcome to Tunisia, come and raise awareness about environmental issues and help students improve their english.



Favourited 155 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

  • Description


    Im an english teacher ,married with no kids .Ilive in a small tourist and commercial town in central part of Tunisia. I'm intersted in helping my students improve their english . besides i want to sensitise them about the iimportance of the environment and going green .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    they will meet new people and experience a different culture which is different from their own.Besides they will interact with the local people and maybe learn Arabic if they like .If they come in summer they will have more chance to experience the amazing festivities from wedding ceremonies to festivals of symphonic music and local music shows.It will be a big opportunity to discover the lovely and colourful traditions and customs of the area.This trip will teach them to be more tolerant and to appreciate their own culture much better..

  • Help


    come and help teenagers in my class improve their english .we can also organize some workshops in my house by inviting outstanding students to engage in real life conversations.Besides you are required to raise awareness about going green planting trees and keeping the environment clean.Therefore we would be so glad if you bring us some envirenmental posters free of charge to use in our green club.

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    i have a two -storey house and since i have no kids you will definitely have the first one for yourself .so you will have a separate bathroom a spacious bedroom and a living room .W e will also offer you free meals but if you like to cook your own local recipes you are welcome.we would like to taste some.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    you can meet the local people ,enjoy outings in the olive fields, visit the nearby towns by train bus or car . appreciate the fantastic historical monuments and have a great time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 941437827635