1 / 2

Enjoy some days and help looking after my dog in Oviedo, Asturias, Spain

  • Favourited 16 times
  • Last activity: 3 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Sara! I live in Oviedo, the capital of Asturias, a beautiful green land in the north of Spain. Living in Oviedo, you have all the benefits of a city, but you also have nature really closeby, both mountains and beaches.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here in Asturias you have both mountains and sea, it's a natural paradise with also a lot of cultural activities to enjoy in Gijon or in Oviedo. We can speak in English or in Spanish if you want to improve your language skills. I also know a little bit of French and Japanese.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I'd love to meet people from other cultures and also I'd thank someone to care for my dog while I'm at work. My dog weighs 23kg and he has a lot of energy, so he would love to have someone to play with while I'm not there.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live with my dog in an apartment with two rooms and two bathrooms, so you would have your own space here. It's a very luminous space, and I also have a small terrace. I live very close to a train station so you can easily travel to other cities and towns of Asturias. There's also a bus stop close by, so you can go anywhere in Oviedo.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    LGBT+ friendly!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 3-4 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 941386582917

Photos

Feedback

Native English speaking Workawayer welcome to play with the kids in Sanlucar, Spain
Welcome to a Humanist project focused on spirituality and permaculture in Catalonia, Spain