Help me take care of my babies and learn German in Eisenheim, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/02/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there :)

    I need support for some 3 months in order to write my masters thesis. I am a solo mom and I have a 5 months old baby and a 7 year old boy. I need some support with mainly childcare and a bit of keeping things in order.
    The Baby has a reflux and needs to be hold upright most of the time, otherwise the food comes out. So I need someone to hold the baby and to be kind to her. The 7 year old could need some attention too. He likes to wrestle, to play with Lego, clay, boardgames, building stuff out of cardboard. He would love to learn woodcarving. My aim and challenge is to keep him away from too much screen time, lol. He grew up unschooling and speaks german, english and indonesian language. Now learning polish from my mom.

    We expect you to stick to the covid regulations as my brother is at risk due to a lung issue.. For example now there is lockdown in Germany and meet ups shall be limited.
    I am staying for a couple of months in my moms house. Here live my mom and her partner who works from homeoffice. Then there is my brother who is a taxi driver but not working due to covid. We have a sausgae dog and 2 kitten.

    We share a kitchen.

    Some pro and cons of the stay with us:
    It is a little village next to a river and surrounded by vineyards and forest. You can hike or go around by bike. Or do Hoolahoop or go Inline skating or ice bathing in the river or lake.
    I can help you with applying for german scholarships, uni or jobs.

    The house is neglected and should be renovated asap. That is a project for after my graduation.

    There aren`t meals included as all of us have extreme food habits that you would probably not enjoy. You would get money for food and to help yourself.


    The help in exchange for room is needed for 5 hours per day, flexible schedule though preferably around 10-3 o clock five times per week.
    You get a room for yourself. I will upload a pic asap. Just we need to clean it first as it serves as a storeroom.

    It is queerfriendly and I am a fan of Marshall Rosenberg. Crunchy helicopter mum and hippie at heart.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Hey I have some experience with applying for scholarships for studying in Germany. I could help you with that or with learning German. My mom here is polish, though.

  • Help

    Help

    Hold the baby while in my room. Go with baby for a walk so she falls asleep. Let baby sleep in your arms. Talk to her. Listen to the 7 year old boy. If you like some boardgames, wrestling or crafting, he would be into that as well.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Indonesian: Intermediate
    Polish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I can share german.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a tiny and a big room available. Both are half full as storage room. We need to take the things to a other room so it is available to you. We don't smoke.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Time off: We are in the countryside, it is covid and Germany is in lockdown. You can go hiking, on a trip by bike or ice bathing.
    I go inline skating, for a walk, i do online yoga and hoola hoop.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have the fastest Internet you can buy. But when there are too many people online in this village, bandwith is limited and video calls are sometimes not possible with video. Netflix is always working.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have a dog and three cats.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 941118437656