Lovely family ready to welcome you for a real French immersion. Paris, France



Favourited 280 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    Bonjour and welcome to our page!

    We are a family of 4 : my husband Jasmin, our two children, Mahé and Rose who are respectively 9 and two years old and me, Nadège.

    We live in the Western side of Paris, at only 20 minutes from the capital by train. Jasmin runs a BnB in Normandy near Ouistreham where he is based most of the year since he needs to take care of the house as well as his guests.

    On my side, I work during the week in Paris and I commute each weekend to Normandy with Mahé and Rose to spend my time with our family. I therefore seek some help to take care of our kids during the week as well as the house while I am at work.

    Our children are both well behaved and extremely outgoing and fun ;) Rose is a quiet and charming little girl who, like most young kids, likes to play. Mahé is very sociable and outgoing. I would ideally be looking at someone who has a great experience in baby-sitting, especially with very young children. English speaking welcome :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I very much see this Workaway exchange as a wonderful opportunity to meet great and new people from all around the world and to ensure they have a wonderful time discovering France and spending time with our family.

    I would be more than happy to help you practice (or perfect) your French and make sure you make quick progress during our conversations.

    I could also teach you some new vocabulary when needed or typical French expressions.

    So, if you are looking to dive into French culture in a cozy and friendly environment and if you are ready to improve your language as well as skills such as child care and cooking, I would love to meet you :)

  • Help


    I am ideally looking for an English speaking Workawayer with solid baby-sitting background and references.

    On Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays, each morning, you would take Mahé to his school at 8.00 and pick him up at 16.20. His school is close to the house (approximately 10 minutes by foot).

    On my side, I will take Rose to her nursery school each morning and bring her home at the end of the day.

    On Wednesdays, Mahé will normally spend the day with his grand-parents who live close by.

    Every day, you would make sure that the apartment remains clean and tidy and prepare our dinner for each evening.

    Once at home with Mahé at 4h30, you would play with him, talk to him in your native language (and/or English) and help him do his homework. I would normally come back home at approximately 18.30 with Rose and will be happy to take care of her at that point until she goes to bed at approximately 20.00.

    Then, during our dinners and evenings, I would be delighted to have nice conversations with you, get to know you better but also give you tips or lessons about our beautiful language or what to do in Paris. Just let me know what you would like to improve or to know and I will do my best to help you ;)

    It should be a fun experience for us all!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish

  • Accommodation


    We live in a beautiful 68m2 apartment in the Western side of Paris. Our city is called Sartrouville and is at only 20 minutes by train from the capital.

    Our flat is at only 8 minutes walk from the train station and is in the city centre where you will quickly and easily find bakeries, organic shops, banks, pharmacies, doctors, supermarket, restaurants, cafes…

    There is also a beautiful park next to the flat as well as the river Seine where you could go for nice and easy walks (or running) when it is sunny.

    The apartment has 2 bedrooms, one of which will be of course for you. You can use our Wifi with unlimited access.

    Noisette, our beautiful and gentle female cat, will be happy to get to know you and get some extra cuddles ;)

    Since you will be helping me with Mahé and Rose from Mondays to Fridays and I will have to commute to Normandy on Fridays, you will have the apartment to yourself during the weekends too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Non smokers please.

    One month stay minimum although we could be flexible, so let's speak :)

    My husband Jasmin runs a BnB in Normandy where we are also seeking help all year long. If you would like to come and work with us there, just type "Volunteer at our nice Art-Nouveau villa in a cute little village in the Caen/Ouistreham area, France" in the host search engine, and you will find us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Mahé and Noisette
We always need some help from Santa's little elves in the house :)
Play time
Who wants some coffee?
Ready to bake with mum ;)
Always happy!
Selfie time ;)
Mahé, our son with Lola, our friend's dog
Our fully equipped kitchen with living room.
Our bathroom with Italian shower.
Our living room with a big balcony facing a nice garden.
Rose playing with her two best friends ;)

Host ref number: 938744979554