Help with my two kids in a peaceful and beautiful seaside town near Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Tania. I am a single mother of two kids. I give private lessons of English/French/Spanish.
    I would like to find a person who would help me with my kids from mid October 2020.
    Ideally I need a native English speaker for my son to improve his English.
    I live 2 minutes from the beach and 20 minutes from the centre of Barcelona. It’s a very peaceful and beautiful seaside town where you can do water sports and/or sign up for a Spanish Course.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn Russian with me and the kids. You can also sign up for a Spanish Course, I can organise language exchange and help u with your homework)))
    Barcelona is a Cosmopolitan city and you can make friends there as well as try delicious Catalan food.

  • Help

    Help

    I need a few hours of babysitting mostly with my elder son. Mike is 7 years old, a very active and clever boy. He goes to school from 8am to 4pm. I need him to do his homework and eat his dinner if I am busy with the baby. Sometimes you will take him to a lesson of Russian which lasts 1 hour.
    I also have a 1 year old baby but I am with her most of the time apart from 3 hours a day when I have to work. I work from home so you won’t have to worry if the baby starts crying I will always be around.
    I would like the person who will join my family to be kind and have experience with kids and know something about respectful parenting. Non smokers please. As I said native English speakers are preferable for my son to pick up the language.
    As I only need help 2-3 hours a day I can only offer accommodation, so you will have to buy your own food.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room with a double bed. We also have a huge terrace. And you can go for a jog on the beach which is a stone throw from the flat.
    I can only offer accommodation for now as I practically don’t work and my rent is very high.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day- no food

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 938665114231