Help with my garden and small dog in Galway, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Josette and I keep a home in Claregalway, outside Galway city (10km or 7 miles), with a large garden including a vegetable patch, polytunnel and raised beds.

    I am also a trained yoga instructor and keen gardener.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I worked in garden centres for several years and would love to exchange skills and ideas around gardening.

    I would also be very interested in exchanging thoughts on yoga, mindfulness and spirituality.

    I am very involved in the local community and can facilitate links with any groups you would be interested in learning more about, including tidy towns, biodiversity, drama and much more.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for general help around the house and garden.

    The house would include tasks like cleaning and tidying, and the garden would include sowing and tending to vegetables, minor landscaping and general maintenance.

    I have a small dog Benji so occasional help with caring for and walking him would be appreciated.

    There are blank walls in the garden that would be great for an artist to paint a mural or other piece.

    I would ask for a 3-4 hours a day, 4-5 days a week. Depending on your preference this could be adjusted to work more/less hours over fewer/more days.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a double en-suite room with your own living room and kitchen to prepare meals. I can provide groceries and food from the garden.

    I have a yoga room that you are very welcome to use.

    There are lots of musical instruments in the house including piano, guitar, ukulele and drum kit and you are very welcome to play them.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a lovely location to explore the west of Ireland, with Connemara and the Burren both within 90 minutes drive. Galway City is also nearby with public transport available.

    I love meeting new people and taking on new projects in the garden and in life, if that sounds like something you would like to be part of please get in touch!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You will have your own living room with desk and access to wifi

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    A large gated area is available for parking

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 4 days a week


Host ref number: 936471432771