Teach a bit of English language to us and the kids and enjoy the beautiful landscapes at our place in Lombardy

Country

Italy

Favourited 110 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/05/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4: Alberto works for an architecture studio, Claudia works as a technician for the local municipality offices, Stefano and Chiara are 10 and 7 and they both attend the primary school.
    We live in a very quiet setting on Como lake, northern Italy. Our house lies on the western shore - facing the sun most part of the day - and is surrounded by meadows. Claudia's mum and dad live nearby (they have their own detached house) and also her sister with her family: we live our quiet lives in a homely countryside environment, enjoying stunning views. We have a couple of cows, 4 horses, a donkey, chicken, goats, dogs and cats. No one is missing!
    Alberto smokes but he is absolutely forbidden to do it in the house!!
    We have a lovely saline swimming pool which refreshes us in the hot summer season.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    As our lives are very quiet and well organized we do not need help in the house or managing the animals, but would like to offer our kids the opportunity of experiencing a cultural exchange, to help them learning english in a familiar setting. We only ask you to tidy the flat we offer to you as your personal accomodation and to clean it when needed.
    We are looking for a girl who would be happy to share a bit of our lives and who could teach a bit of English language to us and the kids. When the kids go to school we'd need your help mainly in the afternoon (Stefano and Chiara go to school until 12.00 'o clock two days a week and until 16.30 three times a week). When the school ends, in june, we might arrange for different timetables.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer a small independent studio apartment in a house next to ours. It has a bathroom and a kitchen, but we'd be happy to have you with us for the main meals, so that we can chat a little bit and enjoy your company!
    In our house you can have free internet connection, altough in the flat where you will be staying there isn't: but you are welcome to use ours!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a touristic area: there are beautiful landsacpes to enjoy, lovely walks in the countriside, museums, cultural attractions, cafès, pubs, etc. You can visit the famous villas on the lake shore, swim in the lake in the warm season. By taking a ferry you can easily reach other very famous touristic villages such as Bellagio, Cernobbio, Varenna and Menaggio. The nearest town is como, whic with its walled city center fascinates people from all over the world.
    There is and anglican church in Cadenabbia- Griante, the village nearby, where sir Winston Churcill used to come for his holidays.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 936133452334