Need help on my sailboat in Whangarei, NZ

Country

Panama

Favourited 402 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/11/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everybody
    I'm involved in a really nice project.
    And I need one or two people to help me out during this months period
    I'm a sailor from Spain that sails oceans and I'm getting this boat ready for the best of them all.
    I'm also a massage therapist and would love to help you if you need to.

    I'm on a classic sailboat with beautiful lines and a bit of work to do.
    And whiles I'm getting ready to sail off, hopefully end of the month I will need some help from you!
    We need to get this boat ready
    I'm getting all the parts we need to be able to work but I'm by myself and would love some help
    I can accommodate two people (2 and if you are a couple + 1) for now and can offer beds and food and some beers if you need. I'm not a big drinker but don't mind

    Because the days are short we would start earlyish and end early too

    I need people that can be handy with tools and sand paper since I need to sand and prepare to varnish

    Then when our engineering job is done we will have to put the shaft together and eventually the rudder
    We have all we need to work
    I just need you guys
    I hope to hear from you soon
    Cheers
    Giorgio

    Ps. The boat on my profile is not the one, but it's me on the photo
    I just didn't put a photo from the boat to keep it to ourselves
    It's a good project and if it's possible, maybe one of you can join me on the passage
    We're heading to Indonesia and going through the islands too
    Lots of sailing and hopefully
    Lots of surfing and good times
    Hope for the best
    Cheeeers

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Lots to learn, like a school boat full of details and lots of thing to do
    I like adventures so as soon as we can we'd go cruise or surf

  • Help

    Help

    Help me go SAILING, need to finish my sailboat and take her to paradise!
    And I'm almost ready to start the adventures!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Two twin cabins available, food,drinks and good times for sure.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Time off is necessary, I love surfing and bodyboarding, Cooking and music! Activities vary depending on where we are
    Currently in Whangarei NZ.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 4-5 hours, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 935862719256