Come for a cultural exchange and help me with my apartment in Rosario

Country

Argentina

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    310

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I love to meet and get to know new people from around the world (I found that about my self the first time I went to a hostel), practise conversation, share experiences and see my own city or another in the eyes of a tourist.

    I´m discovering to be a "new self" since I started meditating at the end of 2013, I feel like I want to connect more with people ever since. And felt the calling to start reading about spirituality.

    Lately I´ve been interested in Non-duality (reading, writing and sharing this "message" that's about the freedom of life itself).

    I´m not going to say much more since I´m not interested in labeling my self or others, just to share life as it is.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It's not so much about learning / teaching ... (but learning/teaching can happen while sharing life) just by being as we naturally are , effortlessly and spontaneously expressing what you like to do the most ... (we can share meals, stories, walks, cinema, music, sightseeings, the Paraná river, a barbecue, let's see ...) the "last page" is always left blank because it's happening now ;-)

  • Help

    Help

    I might need help every once in a while with the appartment (for example painting, but I accept new ideas to make home feel more comfy)

    Sorry if I don´t say much here, it´s just that I felt attracted by the idea of the site and I wanted to create an account and let it flow, then I will add more.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish and english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have an apartment, in the living-room there is room for 1 or 2 people, lately I've been making more room by emptying an unused room. I have 2 sofas, an inflatable bed for 2 and a hammock (no palm trees yet... haha)

    The apartment is located in the middle of Downtown but it´s quiet up here in the 8th floor.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have spare time to go around the city and share with others, Rosario is a beautiful place, with lots of restaurants, Bars, inspiring architecture , a fantastic river to enjoy (Paraná) beaches, islands. Sometimes I like to go kayaking in the river, or crossing with a motor boat as well. Rosario is also a great place to go for a walk, or to ride a bicycle

    I don´t usually wake up early, mostly around 9 am, then I spend the first minutes of the morning meditating and/or seeing how the day unfolds, then again: nothing is written...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 2-3 days a week


Host ref number: 932583639268

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more