Come Help out on a beautiful Mountain Estate in the Western Cape province of South Africa

Country

South Africa

Favourited 117 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/05/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are one of CNN's top 10 world road trip destinations. As being said we need Volunteers for a good cultural exchange and extra working hands around the estate. You may be involved in many farm work duties from working in the river to hiking mountains to tending to our horses. We have beautiful hiking trails up the Swartberg Mountains which is the second highest mountain range in South Africa. Our estate is situated deep within the valleys outside Calitzdorp(Town famous for their Wine and Port)
    We Would love to have you hear. We are a young and enthusiastic bunch of people who love nature and if you believe you fit well here then come and Join us!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have Guides that have worked in the tourist and Safari industry for years with many stories and experience with travelers from around the world! With a great knowledge of the outdoors such as the plants animals birds ect there is much to learn! We will teach you some of the local cuisine and drink while you are on your stay here also.

  • Help

    Help

    Animal Care. Fencing. Gardening. Carpentry work(Not a necessity). General help around the estate.

  • Languages spoken

    Afrikaans: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a beautiful house that was built back in 1880 that is still very well maintained and has some real history to it! Bedding is provided and there are Hot showers and drinking water is taken from the river which comes fresh from the nearby mountain

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 931943662783