Enjoy a language exchange and help us with English in Villabona, Basque Country



Favourited 22 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

  • Description


    We are a family of 5. A couple of 48 and 45 years (Joxema and Ana ) and our 3 children. Udane a girl of 14 years, Ander a boy of 12 and Egoi a boy of 9 years. In July our nephew Xian, a girl of 12 is going to stay with us in the mornings.
    We live in Villabona (Basque Country) , a small town near San Sebastian. ( 20 km). San Sebastian is in the north of Spain. France is only in 30 km.
    The Basque Country is an ideal place to come if you like to enjoy the mountains, the coast, as it has magnificent beaches (some of them are considered the best in Europe), culture and gastronomy.
    We are a dynamic family and we like to practice outdoor activities.
    In our spare time we like to go for a bike ride, walk in the mountains, go swimming in the pool or on the beach, there are also rivers where in summer you can go for a swim.
    At the end of July, we celebrate the local festivals of our town, and it is also a good opportunity to discover the local culture and customs and also enjoy the typical and local gastronomy.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Villabona is a little town ( 6.000 population), but there are many things to do. It has a sport center with swimming pool, there are many places or promenades to go by bikes or walking. We have got many bikes that you can use.
    There are many beaches near Villabona, only 10 minutes by car, or 20 minutes by bus.
    San Sebastian is only 20 km away and you can go by bus or by train ( 20 minutes), or also you can visit other citys like Bilbao, Vitoria or Pamplona. ( Only one our by bus). In summer time there are a lot of festivities around Villabona, and you can learn about the Basque culture, the most famous festivities in July is San Fermin in Pamplona, and you could also go there.
    We are a Basque speaker family, and we speak Basque at home, but we want to practice English with you, and if you wish we can help you to improve your Spanish, and to teach a little of Basque.
    We are a friendly family that love to learn new things and to live new experiences, and we think that you can spend a good time with us.

  • Help


    We need a native English speaker to practice English with our children in July. It will be in the mornings ( 9 to 14) as we will be working. They already have an age, but we will like to take care of them and do different plans and activities with them: go to the beach or swimming pool, ride bike, go to walk to the mountain…. At the afternoon you could do what ever you like, you could stay with us or do plans by your own, and in the weekends too. You don´t have to do any housework or cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Basque: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We live in a flat of 4 bedrooms with a big terrace. In summer we normaly eat there , and children also like to play there. You will have your own bedroom with wardrove, desk and wifi conection, it also have a little terrace. At home there are 2 bathrooms and you will have to share one with the children. Towels and bed linens are provided and you could use the washing machine.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We don´t smoke, so we don´t want a smoker, we eat all type of food, if you have any food that you don´t eat, you can use the cooker.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 929678794184