Experience nomadic lifestyle in Bevtoft, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 74 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    He hai there, Iam Peter, a Dutch guy of 53. I moved to Denmark recently to start up a camp site with mobile wagens and two yurts (ger). A yurt is a big tent the nomads use in Mongolië. I’m planning to start this camp site next spring but there is still a lot of work to be done. Both in the field as in the reconstruction of the old wagens. Iam on my own and I can use some help. You can stay in the yurt which is a lovely place to stay, heated by a stove. My house is surrounded by 1,2 ha where sheep are walking around at the moment but where soon will be this cool camp place for families with young kids. I vision a playfull area with a treehouse and outside kitchen.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have some good friends as my neightbours, they have some sheep and waterbuffaloes. They make their own cheese, yoghurt and ice. The area itself is a quiet place but with lovely nature. There are beaches at both sites, just half an hour away. A beautiful forest just 5 minutes. This is the place I walk with my dogs daily. Iam an easy going guy who loves nature and hard work. Music and my dogs are also important in my life. Love to see you around to help me out and have some fun.

  • Help

    Help

    I’m looking for someone who is enthousiatic and not affraid to use his/her fantasy and hands. For construction, gardening, bringing in creative ideas.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, englisch, german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can stay in the yurt which is a lovely place to stay, heated by a stove. Its 35m2 just for you with original Mongolian furniture and privacy.

    If you like cooking you are welcome to do so, otherwise I’ll be the one to cook for both of us. I dont eat meat myself, but you are free to do so of course.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 927754634541